NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to the qualified and registered voters of the BETHPAGE WATER DISTRICT in the Town of Oyster Bay, County of Nassau, State of New York, that an election will be held within said District at the Bethpage Water District Office located at 25 Adams Avenue, Bethpage, Town of Oyster Bay, Nassau County, New York, on Tuesday, December 13, 2022 between the hours of three (3:00) o'clock P.M. and nine (9:00) o'clock P.M. for the purpose of the election of a Water Commissioner for the said District for a term of three (3) years beginning January 1,2023 and expiring December 31, 2025.

                       Said election is called pursuant to Section 212, Article 13 of the Town Law of the State of New York, as amended.

                       In order to be entitled to vote for Improvement District Commissioner, every voter must be registered to vote in the Town under permanent registration from the address from which he/she wishes to vote. Further, said voter shall have been a resident in the Water District for at least thirty (30) days next preceding the election and be a citizen of the United States, eighteen (18) years or over in age.

                       Pursuant to the provisions and requirements of Subdivision 20 of Section 215 of Article 13 of the Town Law of the State of New York, as amended, candidates for the office of Water Commissioner shall file their names and nominations in petition form with the Superintendent of the Board of Water Commissioners of the Bethpage Water District no later than 4:00 p.m. on or before Thursday, November 10, 2022 and that such nomination petitions must be subscribed by at least twenty-five (25) registered voters of the Bethpage Water District.

                       By Order of the Board of Water Commissioners of the Bethpage Water District.


                                                                        John F. Coumatos

Dated: Bethpage, New York
October 1, 2022